Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Anonymous from Gettysburg, PA on 2/6/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Best in Adams County"
5 star rating
Linda C. from GETTYSBURG, PA on 2/2/2019 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"I would say the quality of work and service exceeded all my expectations and is superior."
5 star rating
Steve from Gettysburg, PA on 2/2/2019 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"I walked in with no appointment, the shop was down one mechanic due to illness and they still got me in quickly for a tire repair. Great service!"
5 star rating
Eva G. from GETTYSBURG, PA on 12/28/2018 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"They are always ready to take care of my automotive needs no matter how big or small.everyone is pleasant,warm and professional"
5 star rating
Arturo O. from GETTYSBURG, PA on 12/22/2018 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Leave your vehicle in Mike's Kars good hands, and spend your time doing what you do best."
5 star rating
Erich J. from HANOVER, PA on 12/7/2018 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"The best of the rest,Mike's Kars is the best place to get your car or truck fixed,they are the best in all of adams, county."
5 star rating
Craig W. from GETTYSBURG, PA on 11/30/2018 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and great to work with."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Gettysburg, PA on 11/29/2018 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Gerald J E. from BIGLERVILLE, PA on 11/29/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"The quality of the work and the customer service are exceptional. The staff and employees are courteous,competent and attentive to your needs."
5 star rating
Brent S. from GETTYSBURG, PA on 11/26/2018 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service. Very thorough in sharing/explaining maintenance needs and potential issues.."
5 star rating
Elaine S. from GETTYSBURG, PA on 11/26/2018 for an auto repair of their Mitsubishi and their testimonial is:
"Such great service & wonderful people to deal with."
5 star rating
Stephanie L. from GETTYSBURG, PA on 10/16/2018 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Quick, accurate evaluation of the problem and unscheduled repair of my vehicle."
5 star rating
Bill S. from ARENDTSVILLE, PA on 10/8/2018 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Quality and professional service at a reasonable price. The office staff are courteous and helpful."
5 star rating
Monte L. from FAIRFIELD, PA on 10/4/2018 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Their Friendly, courteous staff and the expediency of their service made our experience a fantastic one!"
5 star rating
Sue G. from GETTYSBURG, PA on 10/3/2018 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"The staff at Mike’s KARS go above and beyond to get the job done! Very professional, honest and they know their stuff! Highly recommended and I will spread the word! Special thank you to Jack for all his help!!!"
5 star rating
Sue G. from Gettysburg, PA on 10/3/2018 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Mike’s KARS went above and beyond to get the job done! The staff was professional, friendly and awesome at what they do! A special thank you to Jack for going the extra mile and making sure my car was taken care of!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Gettysburg, PA on 10/3/2018 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding service -- friendly, efficient, respectful and always take time to explain options and prices before going ahead. Technical work is excellent."
5 star rating
Traci E. from HANOVER, PA on 10/2/2018 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"They are very good at taking the time to go over things and explain their findings with pictures of the actual issues. They help you prioritize based on safety and need if cost is a an issue."
5 star rating
Rachael S. from GETTYSBURG, PA on 10/2/2018 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"They are very thorough with there explanations. All of the staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Very trustworthy as well."
5 star rating
Jeffrey from Gettysburg, PA on 10/1/2018 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Expert mechanics & friendly customer service."
5 star rating
Kathy from Gettysburg, PA on 10/1/2018 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Its excellent. Ive been going for literally over 10 years with the old jeep & now the new one, and the people are great and they always do a great job - and helpful rides, they saved me walking over in the rain without my even asking!"
5 star rating
Billy Wellborn J. from Gettysburg, PA on 9/21/2018 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"I trust them!!!"
5 star rating
Lisa from Gettysburg, PA on 9/21/2018 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional care about their customers and the service they provide. They care"
5 star rating
Dennis C. from GETTYSBURG, PA on 9/15/2018 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Take your car here. Trustworthy and reasonable."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Gettysburg, PA on 9/11/2018 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great job! Really appreciated all of the extra effort they took to get everything done that I needed. Even arranged to take my car to the dealer for a recall repair - just really awesome all around."
5 star rating
Thomas C. from GETTYSBURG, PA on 9/4/2018 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Professional, courteous, knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend this shop."
5 star rating
Ken M. from EAST BERLIN, PA on 8/30/2018 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"I have used mikes Kars for over 10 years they take care of my cars as if it was there own"
5 star rating
Frank K. from GETTYSBURG, PA on 8/30/2018 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"You can trust MIKE'S KARS to give you the best service."
5 star rating
Christopher J. from CHESAPEAKE, VA on 8/23/2018 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I was from out of town broke down beside the road and headed to NY. Mikes Kars got me in right away for a diagnosis. They were very courteous, honest and professional and provided a diagnosis for my vehicle promptly. Although I wasn't able to repair my vehicle right away due to a dealer specific issue we were able to continue on our trip and were not charged anything. I highly recommend MIKES KARS."
5 star rating
Shane M. from GETTYSBURG, PA on 8/15/2018 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Best service around. I know when I bring my vehicle to Mike's it's going to be fixed right the first time!!"
5 star rating
Bill S. from ARENDTSVILLE, PA on 8/10/2018 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Quality work and reliable service. Car finished when expected. Friendly and courteous employees."
5 star rating
Deb W. from GETTYSBURG, PA on 8/6/2018 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I'm happy to find great service for my car right here in Gettysburg, PA. I will no longer run to Hanover for my car servicing."
5 star rating
Thomas C. from GETTYSBURG, PA on 8/3/2018 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Professional, knowledgeable, friendly staff."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Gettysburg, PA on 7/25/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Honest, reliable, friendly. They also fix cars too."
5 star rating
Ginny M. from Gettysburg, PA on 5/17/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I couldn't be more pleased with Mike's Kars. Very accommodating. Extremely friendly & knowledgeable. They gave me thorough explanations & recommendations regarding my state inspection. It is comforting to know I can trust in their professionalism & expertise-I will use them for all future servicing!"
5 star rating
Eva G. from Gettysburg, PA on 5/5/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Fwd: 10, I was very pleased with everything from the moment I made the call to the moment I picked up my car. Denise was knowledgeable and courteous in an swering my questions, the shuttle was prompt, the driver was friendly and polite. I am very pleased with how you emailed me,explaining the work that wa s done or needed. I will be using Mike's kars from now on. Thank you so much for such a good experience"
5 star rating
Chris G. from Gettysburg, PA on 5/4/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Amazing service! I'm impressed with the detailed reports I receive about my car. I also like that there is no pressure to buy services."
5 star rating
Lottie C. from Gettysburg, PA on 4/29/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Service is always dependable. As a customer I feel valued and expect that I will receive honest treatment."
5 star rating
David M. from Gettysburg, PA on 4/24/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I appreciated being called regarding service needed."
5 star rating
John B. from Gettysburg, PA on 4/21/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Honest and did good work. Just took too long."
5 star rating
Daniel S. from Gettysburg, PA on 4/13/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I went to Mike's Kars after a bad experience at another repair shop. They took care of me with quality and quick service. Highly recommend these guys"
5 star rating
Jeremy H. from Gettysburg, PA on 4/7/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Mike's has been great about letting my wife and I know if there is a problem or potentially could be a problem with our elder cars. Thanks,"
5 star rating
Dianna B. from Gettysburg, PA on 3/28/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"We have been taking our vehicles to KARS for 18 years with complete confidence. They are the most trustworthy and honest shop I have ever used. They also are fast and keep you informed of everything going on along the way. And they love animals, always a plus! How's that?"
4 star rating
William/tim J. from Gettysburg, PA on 3/16/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Great service and customer care; a little pricey"
5 star rating
Andrea R. from Gettysburg, PA on 2/27/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Only a two day wait to get an appt where I could stay while service was being done. Tire roatation and oil change , on time for appt and only took like 30mimutes - everybody was nice and they explained process without pressure .., was my 1st time so got a coupon for next visit , who doesn't like a price break ? 😊will come back"
5 star rating
Scott S. from Gettysburg, PA on 2/24/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Mike's is great to deal with! Checked everything out and sent me an email about what they found. They then called me to discuss it. They waited to talk to me before the did any work! They were great!"
5 star rating
Penny K. from Gettysburg, PA on 2/19/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Very clean, friendly and professional. They went out of their way to help me and complete my special request."
5 star rating
David F. from Gettysburg, PA on 1/21/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"KARS has always been there for me over the past 30 years. Friendly, honest service at reasonable pricing. I would not hesitant recommending this business to anyone."
5 star rating
Gavin F. from Gettysburg, PA on 1/11/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Always great service at Mike’s. Denise and the crew in the front of house are wonderful — great communication about the issues and options available. And so nice to get a ride to drop me off and pick me up!"
5 star rating
Kerri B. from Gettysburg, PA on 1/6/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Mike's Kars works with my schedule and completes any necessary work in a timely manner. Comprehensive reports through email explain "the state of my vehicle" so I am aware of what is needed during inspections, etc. I feel included as part of the team."
5 star rating
David H. from Gettysburg, PA on 12/29/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"It's a great place and the people are very very nice"
5 star rating
Maria T. from Gettysburg, PA on 12/27/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service. The inspection was well done. They took the time to check with details every part of the car to make sure the car is in good conditions to be driven."
5 star rating
Stephen M N. from Gettysburg, PA on 12/26/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Honest, trustworthy, friendly, and fairly priced"
5 star rating
Crystal S. from Gettysburg, PA on 12/16/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Very customer friendly and prompt"
5 star rating
Robert / Janet S. from Gettysburg, PA on 12/16/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Mike's Kars is the best auto repair facility in Adams County. The staff is professional, accommodating and attentive. Rest assure that when you drop your car off it is in the best hands possible."
5 star rating
Ken E. from Gettysburg, PA on 12/15/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Prompt courteous service.."
5 star rating
Robin B. from Gettysburg, PA on 12/8/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly, excellent communication and knowledgeable technicians! Highly recommend!"
5 star rating
Nathan C. from Gettysburg, PA on 12/2/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Extremely thorough. Great communication."
5 star rating
William B. from Gettysburg, PA on 12/1/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I had an appointment for oil change and overall checkup. Car was taken in on time and work done while I waited. Waiting room very comfortable. When work was completed, I was given full explanation with recommendations for future care. I’ll be back for sure when I need work on my car!"
5 star rating
Kate/daryl B. from Gettysburg, PA on 11/30/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Mike’s Kars has been consistently provided quality and timely service on our cars. They communicate the issues, provide estimates, and are wonderful with follow up."
5 star rating
Joanie D. from Gettysburg, PA on 11/23/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Send something tomorrow. Just got to my ny destination."
5 star rating
Craig W. from Gettysburg, PA on 11/15/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I feel fortunate to have found Mike's Kars when we moved to Gettysburg. They have been informative, timely, accommodating and very friendly. We will continue to have our card services at Mike's Kars."
5 star rating
Joel S. from Gettysburg, PA on 11/8/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Sure!"
5 star rating
Ryan W. from Gettysburg, PA on 11/8/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Mike's Kars took good care of me when I had a issue when I was traveling out of town to Gettysburg they are very hospitable and everyone you came in contact with was very nice to you and treated you with the utmost respect if you're having car issues I definitely think that you need to go to Mike's Cars"
5 star rating
Curvin Raymond Bankert I. from Gettysburg, PA on 11/6/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and experienced repair shop"
5 star rating
Frank K. from Gettysburg, PA on 11/4/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Always treated with the utmost respect...Thanks"
5 star rating
Richard/bonnie M. from Gettysburg, PA on 11/4/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Always been very helpful and professional… Keep up the good work. We count on it."
5 star rating
Chase L. from Gettysburg, PA on 11/4/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Very good experience, they diagnosed the problem and fixed it within a matter days."
5 star rating
Kathy P. from Gettysburg, PA on 11/4/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"As always Mikes is the only place I bring my Jeep & I’ve recommended them to everyone, both for the people who work there and the service. Awesome!"
5 star rating
Janet P. from Gettysburg, PA on 11/1/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"It was a tall order -- not just inspection but repairs to the exhaust system. Mike's KARS handled everything smoothly, thought of ways to save me money and also balanced and rotated the tires. My 15-year old Subaru is running as well as it ever has!"
5 star rating
Fred G. from Gettysburg, PA on 10/28/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Everything handled quickly and efficiently. All needed work was completely explained, as well as possible future problems. Staff is very friendly, efficient and helpful!"
5 star rating
Alex P. from Gettysburg, PA on 10/27/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Was out of state and needed an emergency repair. They were able to work with me and repair my vehicle at the very reasonable price I was looking for. I also really enjoyed the detailed inspection of the status of my vehicle that was emailed to me."
5 star rating
Bertha T. from Gettysburg, PA on 10/27/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Service was unbelievably great they got me back on the road and a very helpful and very people-friendly"
5 star rating
Margaret C. from Gettysburg, PA on 10/26/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I always have a great experience when I leave my car at KARS -- and so does my sister!!! And this time was amazing and super special, since checking my car according to a "list" overwhelmed me when I went to pay!!! No charge!!! Thanks so much."
5 star rating
Carol C. from Gettysburg, PA on 10/26/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Professional service, as usual. Thanks!"
5 star rating
Robert G. from Gettysburg, PA on 10/18/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Yeah I could"
5 star rating
Dee D. from Gettysburg, PA on 10/11/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Mikes has bent over backwards to assist me with my repairs. They provided a ride, information and a courteous manner. I recommend them for any and all mechanical problems."
5 star rating
Matt B. from Gettysburg, PA on 10/6/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"No thank you, to tired today"
5 star rating
Jeff M. from Gettysburg, PA on 9/30/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"very good at listening to customer . thanks"
5 star rating
Morgan N. from Gettysburg, PA on 9/29/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Scheduling was easy, the staff was friendly and attentive, and the text and email updates were incredibly convenient for me! Easily the best experience I've hadwith any garage."
5 star rating
Ann B. from Gettysburg, PA on 9/29/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Mike's Kars is honest and good at what they do. I've had no problems whatsoever. They are very thorough, and have a nice waiting room too!"
5 star rating
Bradley M. from Gettysburg, PA on 9/28/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Sure"
5 star rating
Sue W. from Gettysburg, PA on 9/26/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I was in from out of town when my alternator went bad in my car. I found Miles's Kars on the internet. They got me in that day and on my way home to Pittsburgh that afternoon. The service and courtesy they showed me was outstanding. If I am ever in Gettysburg again and need any help with my car I certainly would call them for help. Sue"
5 star rating
Thomas C. from Gettysburg, PA on 9/23/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Had my brakes lock up,, They got me in even though it was late on a Friday,, Staff was friendly and informative. Got the job done and explained another issue that could cause problems but didn't force the repairs. I did take the warning seriously and had them fix the areas of concern. Left with the Jeep driving better than it has in the past."
5 star rating
Cynthia M. from Gettysburg, PA on 9/19/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Tonight"
5 star rating
Nicole S. from Gettysburg, PA on 9/18/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Very pleasant experience. It was a small job, but handled very courteously and professional. Friendly service. Happy to find a reliable shop so close to Gettysburg College. Mike is a really nice guy."
5 star rating
Rick R. from Gettysburg, PA on 9/18/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I'm from out of town and my engine light went on. They looked after things right away, explained the problem, even drove out to get the parts to make sure the job was done as soon as possible. Definitely 11 out of 10!"
5 star rating
Linda C. from Gettysburg, PA on 9/15/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Everyone at Mike's Cars was friendly &helpful. I would definitely recommend Mike's Kars to all my friends and neighbors."
5 star rating
Mike F. from Gettysburg, PA on 9/13/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Mike and Denise are very friendly and professional. They helped me out getting all my maintenance caught up on my vehicle. So glad I found them!"
5 star rating
Harry L. from Gettysburg, PA on 9/9/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Try this: I tend to approach automobile repair operations with some trepidation and caution having had interesting experiences over the last forty years that Imakes- to Mike's for various kinds or repairs both minor and significant and have been consistently satisfied. ( In one case, I needed a lengthy explanation ofa problem for submission to the car's manufacturer, which was forthcoming in a well written report without charge. Talk about going the extra mile. ) If youcould have done without. So a year and half ago when first dealing with Mike's my guard was high. Since then I have taken three cars - American and Foreign"
5 star rating
Karen V. from Gettysburg, PA on 8/24/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
""I was a tourist in town in need of immediate repair. The staff took care of me (even providing friendly shuttle service). 100% friendly, effective , and reliable.""
5 star rating
Aaron R. from Gettysburg, PA on 8/16/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service I'm very pleased I would recommend the shop to anybody"
5 star rating
Sean L. from Gettysburg, PA on 8/15/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Denise and all the other staff there are very friendly and helpful"
5 star rating
Teresa O. from Gettysburg, PA on 8/12/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Good customer service."
5 star rating
A.r. C. from Gettysburg, PA on 8/11/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Mikes has handled our family cars for over 25 years. During that time they have been extremely accommodating, very professional and excellent technicians. We would find them difficult to replace."
4 star rating
Megan P. from Gettysburg, PA on 8/10/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Good place, service, friendliness, and clean waiting area. Just a little more expensive than other places"
5 star rating
Chris G. from Gettysburg, PA on 8/5/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Mike F communicated the details of my automotive problem with a level of detail I've never seen before, and the experience was fast, courteous, and lower cost then elsewhere. I'll be back!"
5 star rating
David M. from Gettysburg, PA on 8/5/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"GREAT friendly and professional service. I will be back."
5 star rating
Montserrat F. from Gettysburg, PA on 8/3/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Everyone there is kind and respectful. The service was fast and on time."
5 star rating
Benjamin J. from Gettysburg, PA on 8/3/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Courteous staff communication, detailed state of art assessment, quality service."
5 star rating
Jim W. from Gettysburg, PA on 7/26/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, professional, fair price."
5 star rating
Ron M. from Gettysburg, PA on 7/26/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Will do"
5 star rating
Kay Ann H. from Gettysburg, PA on 7/22/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I was traveling and had an emergency with my car. Someone came and picked me up and transported me back. Great sevice. Great company"
5 star rating
Bruce L. from Gettysburg, PA on 7/20/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Professional and enthusiastic about cars and car maintenance."
5 star rating
Barbara C. from Gettysburg, PA on 7/14/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Very helpful and nice, but sometimes I think the prices are a little high."
5 star rating
Sally S. from Gettysburg, PA on 7/14/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"No problem, you guys are a great "outfit"!"
5 star rating
Faye M. from Gettysburg, PA on 7/7/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Service was easy to arrange. Work was completed on time. Advised me on work that will be required in the future. Cost of service was the same as initial quote--no surprises! Staff is very friendly and accommodative."
5 star rating
Peter R. from Gettysburg, PA on 6/20/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"We have always been treated wonderfully at Mike's Kars. Very professional and explain everything with great detail. I hate having to get repairs, but I know when I need them Mike's Kar will be our go to place."
5 star rating
Kasey/kyle S. from Gettysburg, PA on 6/16/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I always take my car to Mike's Kars because I know they do quality work. This last time, like every other visit, my kids were able to play in the children's area while I waited and I was provided with a detailed summary of the work done to my car as well as work that needed to be done complete with images of the referenced areas. I was pleased that they (Mike and Denise) took the time to explain each part of the summary to ensure I understood what I being given. Overall, I am always pleased with the professionalism of the technicians and staff, the clean and friendly atmosphere, as well as the quality of work completed. @"
4 star rating
Heidi D. from Gettysburg, PA on 6/15/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I think your prices are high compared to other places"
5 star rating
Carole G. from Gettysburg, PA on 6/14/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Very courteous and accommodating. Called with update and offer to do inspection as well which saved me a second appointment. Love the courtesy shuttle!"
4 star rating
Erin Colleen O. from Gettysburg, PA on 6/13/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Less wait time to get an appointment and not needing to drop off the car all day."
5 star rating
Karen D. from Gettysburg, PA on 6/9/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Everyone is so professional, so helpful. You take great care of my car!"
5 star rating
Roberta H. from Gettysburg, PA on 6/8/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Thank you to Mikes Kars and especially Denise. Service was great and Denise went over and beyond to help me"
5 star rating
Dwight K. from Gettysburg, PA on 6/1/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Very Good"
5 star rating
Rebecca Lynn S. from Gettysburg, PA on 5/26/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Every time I've ever gone into Mikes Kars, the staff has always been super friendly and helpful!"
5 star rating
Kathy S. from Gettysburg, PA on 5/17/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I already posted on your website."
5 star rating
Jayne/larry S. from Gettysburg, PA on 5/10/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Very happy with service would definitely recommend to anyone"
5 star rating
Brian H. from Gettysburg, PA on 5/7/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Please refer to previous message..."
5 star rating
James R. from Gettysburg, PA on 4/2/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Super good caring people with great service."
5 star rating
Linda T. from Gettysburg, PA on 3/31/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"My first experience with Mike's Kars was very positive. The staff was extremely friendly and informative--excellent customer service. The inspection report was concise with repairs being made in a timely manner. I was very happy with the efficiency of the entire operation including the emails and follow up."
5 star rating
Richard/bonnie M. from Gettysburg, PA on 3/20/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"When it comes to the care of my 2005 Volvo S60, I come to Mike’s Kars. In my visits they have been thorough in there diagnosis, transparent with the costs, and their staff more competent. On the recommendation of another Volvo owner, I started with Mike’s and could not be happier with my car or their care."
5 star rating
Thomas R. from Gettysburg, PA on 3/20/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Great service! They're thorough, open, customer-oriented and very easy to deal with."
5 star rating
Heather K. from Gettysburg, PA on 3/12/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Great place to go"
5 star rating
Alicia M. from Gettysburg, PA on 3/8/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Staff always goes out of their way to accommodate us. They have a shuttle service that is very helpful as well. Always feel like they do a thorough job whenever we have our cars in their shop."
5 star rating
Maria M. from Gettysburg, PA on 3/5/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Environment is friendly and welcoming, immediate service and my problem was resolved promptly and at a low cost. Thanks"
5 star rating
Michelle C. from Gettysburg, PA on 3/4/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Mikes Kars is truly an amazing place! They were able to get me my vehicle in right away for an inspection! Wonderful and thoughtful staff. They made us feel like part of the family. They have a great waiting area with Legos for the kids. The technician was very knowledgeable and friendly. Mikes Kars definitely has a new customer for life!"
5 star rating
Melinda V. from Gettysburg, PA on 2/27/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I would be happy youTo"
5 star rating
William/sarah K. from Gettysburg, PA on 2/26/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Always easy to deal with. Able to get routine Subaru service without taking car to Subaru dealer in Hanover. Prices are reasonable. Work is done well and in a timely manner."
Mike's KARS Inc.
4.8
Based on 249 reviews
powered by Google
Tammy W
Tammy W
22:17 02 Jun 21
Auto tech came out to read the engine light code. We are traveling from out of state. He was very kind and helpful. We... had a schedule we had to keep so we couldn't have him actually work on the car, but the fact that he stopped what he was doing to check things and make sure we were safe to keep going was huge!read more
Daniela Husnik Wilson
Daniela Husnik Wilson
13:04 29 May 21
Everyone is always very friendly, professional and trustworthy. It gives us peace of mind knowing we are dealing with... honest business. Thank you!read more
Dolores Gusman
Dolores Gusman
11:41 29 May 21
Mike's is the best auto shop I've ever taken my BMW to . Everyone I delt with while my car was being worked on was very... polite and respectful ,the price to fix my car was very fair and I like to thank everyone that helped me fix my car. The reseptionist I talked with many times was great and knew what she was talking about and explained everything to me in great detail. Also you will never have to worry about Mike's standing behind there work because they do and they don't miss a detail.Thank you Mike's and everyone I felt with and fixing my car. You have a customer for life and my 5 carsread more
Ryan Fox
Ryan Fox
15:27 28 May 21
Service work on a vehicle can be tough to understand. Mike's KARS team goes above and beyond to explain what services... are needed and why the services are important. And there is no sales pitch to sell extra services that aren't needed - this happens all too often at large dealership service centers in my experience. Mike's team is professional, courteous, and is a well-run local business.read more
Leo Albritton
Leo Albritton
21:45 21 May 21
I feel like I am very special at Mikes. I recommended Paige for her Subaru clutch and she let Mikes do the repair.... Great work Mikes. I will be back.read more
Bernhard Gallent
Bernhard Gallent
14:59 08 Mar 21
My van broke down and I needed a new alternator to make it back to Virginia. Mike's KARS took care of me right away.... Diagnose was quick, everyone there was very friendly and efficient. I got a text with a full report on the diagnose and recommended actions.I have never seen anything like that before. Very impressive. Thank you!!read more
Heather O'Connor
Heather O'Connor
18:34 24 Apr 20
These guys are a Godsend. We are an animal rescue transport in a Suburban scheduled to make a rendezvous in Alexandria... tonight and our breaks failed. We called them around 1:30 today, they gave us a free loaner as we kill time when Covid prevents us from entering buildings or restaurants, and are jumping through hoops to get a part to have our transport car ready by 5pm so we can make the 8pm pick up. They are the most friendly, lovely people and it’s just humbling to encounter their incredible commitment to helping us get on the road safely. We thank you so much.read more
Kevin Welsh
Kevin Welsh
19:12 03 Apr 20
Went for my annual inspection, oil change and tire rotation. Super friendly, well affordable, and very prompt service.... I’ll definitely be returning in the future!read more
Katie Riddile
Katie Riddile
23:14 31 Mar 20
I have had a great experience with Mike's both times I've taken my car. They are professional and explain everything.... They fix whatever is wrong completely and timely. I love the technology they implement to let you know exactly what is being done to your car and where they are in the process. They keep the local business feel at the same time with a staff the contacts you in person and treat you like you matter. The entire staff, from the office to the techs, are so nice! This is the only place I will take my car!read more
Margaret Mckenna
Margaret Mckenna
19:30 17 Mar 20
Mike's was so welcoming and comfortable. You don't hear that everyday about a place where you bring your car! But... seriously, I could have stayed longer but they where done so quickly. Nice staff, good price and great work. I'll be back.read more
Deirdre Sebastian
Deirdre Sebastian
23:13 11 Feb 20
The most welcoming place I've ever been too. Friendly and warm staff. I will definitely continue business with them!
Nancy G
Nancy G
14:37 17 Jan 20
THIS is the type of service we have been searching for! Team keeps us updated on progress and ensures our input on... decisions. They go out of their way to make it right for you. We will be customers for life!read more
Paul Turner
Paul Turner
17:18 16 Jan 20
Mike’s KARS is my mechanics from now on. They are knowledgeable, fair, helpful and honest. They have a whole hearth... approach to vehicles, much like a doctor but for cars. They do great work and are very timely. I won’t take my car or truck to anyone else. Most Of all - the staff is an absolute pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend!read more
Linsie Jonas
Linsie Jonas
17:17 16 Jan 20
I’m always skeptical taking my car anywhere. From the moment I walked in I was unprepared and they walked me through... everything patiently. This was my first time here and I immediately scheduled my other vehicle too. They are fabulous and spent the time explaining everything to me, what was required, and also recommendations with explanations. Very nice waiting area too.read more
Miguel Rivera
Miguel Rivera
12:41 30 Nov 19
I was home for the Thanksgiving holiday from out of town and needed my car to be inspected. Mike’s Kars Inc.... graciously scheduled me on Black Friday. They were super courteous, professional, and inspected my vehicle. They also emailed me a list of what they inspected on the vehicle and recommendations that the vehicle needed, not over exaggerating like other garages do. I would definitely recommend them to others. Thank you Mike Kars Inc.read more
Michael Arndt
Michael Arndt
00:18 22 Nov 19
These folks explained the problem with my automobile and explained the solution in a way I completely understood. This... is the automobile repair company in my phone now. I happily recommend them and their service.read more
April Mackulin
April Mackulin
18:26 12 Nov 19
Wonderful customer service, friendly staff and an overall great experience! The new client goodie bag was an added... bonus!read more
Michael Miller
Michael Miller
16:35 04 Nov 19
I chose a 3 because they were knowledgeable, professional, courteous, they have a good alert system. Despite the good... service I feel like the prices were too high. I had some work done recently and I received quotes for the same work after the fact, and they were all cheaper.read more
Alistaire Bambach
Alistaire Bambach
19:11 01 Nov 19
These guys are great. We drove in a storm and dislodged a scary piece of metal which was attached to the bottom of our... car. We were terrified to drive any distance. Mikes Kars took us in immediately, diagnosed our problem, and sent us safely home without charging us anything for the diagnostic procedure. They were highly professional every step of the way. Shout out for these super people.read more
Bill Cashin
Bill Cashin
21:17 24 Oct 19
Great customer service ! Denise is the best ! She goes the extra mile to help and accommodate .Their technicians... are very skilled and make certain your vehicle is safe and working properly .read more
William Chantelau
William Chantelau
12:59 22 Oct 19
I had a battery failure. Mike's KARS, immediately took action to install a new battery so I could continue to meet my... appointment in MD. I appreciate the care and concern evidenced by the staff of Mike's KARS. They are a terrific group!read more
Gail Bixler
Gail Bixler
16:46 18 Oct 19
Mike's KARS is one of the best repair facilities in Adams County. They are always honest about what your car needs and... I trust them to do the repairs and maintenance right the first time.read more
Evan Brock
Evan Brock
01:01 11 Oct 19
This is THE place to go to get your car fixed in Gettysburg. Their service is absolutely impeccable. If you have an... issue with your car or just need a regular check up, they make the process easy and make sure that you are getting the best treatment possible. My rotors had rusted completely, and before they did any work to the car, they fully inspected and documented every part of their process in finding the issue. I was sent an extremely informative page of information about my car, including pictures and explanations of what each part was, why it was important to the car, the pressing issues now, and the things that could wait. It felt personal and I felt like they cared about me personally.read more
Shawn Eckenrode
Shawn Eckenrode
11:45 30 Sep 19
Very thorough evaluation of my car and recommended repairs to keep it running for many more miles. Denise provided... detailed explanations and information yet was not "pushy". Great shop to work with!!read more
Beth Ayou
Beth Ayou
17:26 09 Sep 19
Love how honest they are.Call make an appointment, always on time
Mike Deaven
Mike Deaven
22:34 04 Sep 19
They responded to several text messages we sent when our daughter, who is a student, had unexpected difficulty with her... car. We were not customers but selected them based on their positive reviews. We planned to bring her car home so our regular mechanic could look at it, however we decided to look locally to Gettysburg as we did not want the car to break down on the way home-about 1.25 hours of highway driving. We called Mike's KARS. After just a few minutes of describing our problem, they realized we had texted them out of the blue when they were closed. They were willing to work with our schedule. We really liked the overall inspection they emailed us with pictures and videos.After reviewing our options, they respected our choice to pass on the most expensive repair since the car is 22 years old. We were very pleased with the service we received at Mike's KARS. If they were closer to our home, we would seriously consider switching all our automotive work to them!read more
jeff fahy
jeff fahy
22:17 23 Aug 19
On 8/16/19 my truck broke down while out of town. I had it towed to mikes Kars. It needed pads and rotors on the rear... and pads on the front along with a caliper on the rear. The owner said it would cost $2,400 to fix it. I couldn't believe the cost and questioned the owner why so much and she said the parts alone cost $1,130 and I could call NAPA and ask them if I want. So I did and they quoted me $550 for all the parts. That's over 100% mark up. now I am all for the small business making money, I am a mechanic myself and know how it works. Parts are marked up 20% usually at all shops. the labor was $942 for 6 hours of work. that's $157/HOUR. I don't even know of a shop in the country that charges that much money to do repair work, not even a dealership. there was nothing I could do but have them fix it. I was on vacation with my wife and kids and I was stuck and they knew it and greatly took advantage of the situation. I could have replaced the transmission in my truck for the price I paid for brake pads. they seamed so friendly and nice I had no idea I was about to get screwed hard. I WOULD NEVER TAKE MY VEHICLE TO MIKES KARS! Please take some advise from another mechanic, if you have a choice DO NOT GO HERE!!!! I had no choice but to bend over and pay $2392.57 for brakes and rotors. I told the owner that she must have needed the money more than me so to spend it wisely because she may be out of business in the future if they charge everyone like that. PLEASE GO SOME WHERE ELSE, LET MY LOSS BE YOUR GAIN.read more
OREX 914
OREX 914
17:25 13 Aug 19
Really really nice people. Great work done on a car that needed a lot.
Mark Coleman
Mark Coleman
11:31 03 Aug 19
We were on vacation with a tight schedule and had a brake problem. We went to Mike’s KARS and Denise solved all of our... problems. She gave me a loaner car so I could join my family at the Gettysburg Museum and not miss out on the history. Denise communicated with me when they knew the problem and then when the vehicle was ready. We left town a little before our necessary departure time. The brakes now work really well. What warm, friendly, and great service. Thank you for making car repair so easy for us! I highly recommend Mike’s KARS.read more
Elena Cabrera
Elena Cabrera
02:30 24 Jul 19
Good service... When I asked for help, they gave me an appointment right away...
Tom McIntosh
Tom McIntosh
15:31 20 Jul 19
You all are awesome! Thanks for taking the time to make sure my inspection was quick as possible.
Bonnie Kent
Bonnie Kent
21:39 07 Jul 19
During my vacation in Gettysburg, a rubber shield from under my car came dislodged and was dragging on the road. Being... 4 hours from home, I didn't want to drive all the way back with it hanging from the car and possibly breaking off and cause more problems. I googled local car repair & by luck, picked Mike's. I was greeted & asked what I was in need of. I explained & was told as soon as possible they would take a look. I was directed to have a seat in the lounge and within 10 minutes, the tech came over and explained that he just took it off, placed in a box on my back seat. I asked how much, he said no charge. My vacation was enjoyable and this helped save my day! THANKS!!!!read more
Patrick Tramma
Patrick Tramma
13:33 24 Jun 19
I've had quality work done at Mike's, but the customer service leaves to be desired. I took an RV pop-up trailer in... for an inspection a couple years ago, and they failed it based on the strap that was holding the battery in place. Supposedly, it wouldn't secure the battery in an accident, and the mechanic was insistent that it needed a better method to secure the battery. They quoted me about $300 to weld a frame that was more secure than the strap. The only thing is that the strap tying down the battery box is how RV trailers come from the factory and dealership. I fail to see how a brand-new trailer could be sold and pass PA inspection at dealers all over the state while my older pop-up wasn't safe enough. I brought the PA DOT inspection manual in (PA-45) and showed that in Subchapter G about trailers, there is no mention of securing batteries. (It has it in the chapters about cars and trucks, but not trailers.) Both the mechanic and the clerk were very rude and refused to look at the manual. The clerk even said, "I don't care what the book says; you're not getting an inspection sticker until you put a cage around the battery." I notice in their replies to other negative reviews exactly where in the inspection manual their "fail" came from. I look forward to a response here.It's been a couple of years since this has happened, and Mike's KARS sends me fancy postcards and emails reminding me to take my vehicles in for service. I've sent a few replies detailing my horrible service, but haven't heard any response. This is a slick-willie mechanic. They'll make sure you pay top dollar to keep their fancy facility in business. At least the repairs are good!read more
Karan Mehra
Karan Mehra
00:36 24 May 19
These folks are amazing. I drove down from VA to get my vehicle inspected and had made an appointment prior. Got there... and could not figure out my paperwork and registration ( because I am stupid on some days). The folks were not only kind enough to help me figure it out but also help with other queries. After that I needed them to help me figure out the engine block number. I had tried researching it on the internet and could not find it. The guy at the counter also tried to figure it out and eventually called Nissan on my behalf and ask them. Finally he stepped out to his mechanic and they managed to figure it out. All that and then they made sure to get the job done ASAP and I was out of there in less than 30 mins. Amazing ppl and amazing service. Would recommend everyone to go here.read more
Denise Rinehart
Denise Rinehart
09:41 20 May 19
Great customer service. After extensive work a follow up call was placed to me to see if all was well. I had a small... concern. An appointment was scheduled and my concern was looked at free of charge. They also let you know of what future repairs are looming in the future for your vehicle.read more
Laura Keller
Laura Keller
23:15 18 Apr 19
I came in with my vehicle to get an emissions and inspection done and I thought in the beginning they were very sweet.... When my vehicle was ready, it did not pass inspection because of two different things. I was given a price of a high amount($600+) in order for it to pass the inspection. The next day I made an appt with a nearby garage who I've always gone to. They just don't do emissions tests because of the county. My vehicle passed with no problems at all. This Gettysburg place had lied about both of the problems. I will NEVER recommend this place .read more
Amanda Amoss
Amanda Amoss
15:55 27 Mar 19
I have never had such a positive experience as the one I have had with Mike's Kars. Denise is very friendly and... helpful!! All of the mechanics are super knowledgeable as well!! Love this place!!!read more
Bob Ellis
Bob Ellis
21:55 23 Feb 19
Excellent service, I requested to have my car done by 1pm due to a change in my schedule and Jack accommodated my... request. They also provide a thorough review of what is needed in way of service but do not pressure you to get it done. They are proffessional and trust worthy hard to find that these days.read more
Leeann McDonnell
Leeann McDonnell
15:22 22 Feb 19
Very thorough. Always takes the time to answer and explain any details to my numerous questions. Very friendly, love... this business. Treat you like a person instead of just another customer getting you in and out in a hurry. Honest and fair and tell you everything up front.read more
Danielle Roberts
Danielle Roberts
15:44 26 Aug 17
I was referred by a friend and am so glad I came here this year for my insp. and emission test. I had a pretty serious... issue with one of my wheels. Which had went undiagnosed with previous mechanics. They were professional, and even offered to email the mechanics work up of my car. This was by far my best experience with a mechanic. They were thorough, efficient and clear with everything, as well as keeping me updated through the process. I recommend this business to everyone looking to get honesty and reliability from a mechanicread more
Next Reviews